Thursday, 16 November 2017

How To: Easy, Loungy Loose One-Size Jumpsuit (no zip, no buttons)


SEE MORE

Wednesday, 1 November 2017

How To: Kooples -Inspired Floral Short-Sleeve Button-Up Top


SEE MORE

Techniques: Making Fabric-covered buttons to match your garment


SEE MORE

Thursday, 12 October 2017

How To: 90's Sparkly Mesh Long-sleeve Top


SEE MORE

Thursday, 28 September 2017

How To: Gingham Tie-Back Crop Top


SEE MORE

Monday, 11 September 2017

How To: Lightweight Kimono from Saree Set


SEE MORE

Friday, 1 September 2017

How To: Relaxed Culottes with Side-Zipper


SEE MORE

Monday, 21 August 2017

Jonathan Simkhai -Inspired Two-Tone Tassel Trim Top [+Sewing a top lining using the Burrito method]


SEE MORE

Monday, 31 July 2017

How To: Button-Up, Off-Shoulder Midi Dress



SEE MORE

Wednesday, 12 July 2017

How To: Floral Chiffon Overlay Maxi Wrap Dress


SEE MORE

Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Recovering after photo hosting challenges



If you are a regular reader of my blog, thank you! I hope you find inspiration and ideas here.

After Photobucket attempted to take my blog hostage with their new policy change, I am now slowly getting my image content back after moving to hosting the photos myself. For older posts, you'll still see "3rd party hosting has been temporarily disabled" icons in the place of the images, but I will be working through the post history, fixing this little by little.

Thanks for your patience and understanding as I complete this mission!

Julia

SEE MORE

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

Home: DIY Large Tassel Detail Blanket

http://kattan.org/contouraffair/homediy/Tassel%20Blanket/DIY_TasselBlanket.jpg

SEE MORE

Wednesday, 10 May 2017

Style Mafia -Inspired Stripy Full Ruffle Sleeve Top

http://kattan.org/contouraffair/2017/Style%20Mafia%20Ruffle%20Top/DIYRuffleSleevelTop2.jpg

SEE MORE

Monday, 17 April 2017

McGuire -Inspired Buttonback Top with Flutter Sleeves

 photo McGuireButtonBackTopDIY4_zpshh8iwml5.jpg

SEE MORE

Monday, 27 March 2017

How To: Minimal Asymmetrical Pinstripe Pencil Skirt

 photo DIYAsymmertricalPencilSkirt4_zps9d0z3nof.jpg

SEE MORE

Wednesday, 15 March 2017

Reformation -Inspired Floral 3-Piece (Skirt + 2 Tops)

 photo Floral3PieceDIY8_zps6ctd9lih.jpg

SEE MORE

Tuesday, 14 February 2017

How To: Blouse with Neckline and Sleeve Lace Detail

 photo DIYRibbonCollarBlouse3_zpskdja5mxg.jpg

SEE MORE

Tuesday, 24 January 2017

How To: Ruffle Details Maxi Dress with Stand-Up Collar

 photo DIYRuffleDetailDress2_zpsdpnjnfsb.jpg

SEE MORE

Sunday, 15 January 2017

Home: No-Drill, Easy DIY Wooden Side Table / Stool

 photo DIYWoodenSideTable_zpsv6f1qbem.jpg

SEE MORE

Tuesday, 10 January 2017

How To: Ruffled Cuffs Sleeve Detail

 photo RuffledSleeveDetail3_zps17ufolwd.jpg

SEE MORE

Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Home: DIY Pom Pom Pillow

 photo DIYPomPomPillow_zpszbcoudqj.jpg

SEE MORE

Thursday, 29 December 2016

Johanna Ortiz -Inspired Double Ruffle One-Shoulder Top

 photo DIYOneShoulderRuffleTop1.jpg

SEE MORE

Sunday, 25 December 2016

How To: Simple Wrap Blouse with Gathered Cuffs

 photo DIYWrapBlouse3.jpg

SEE MORE

Saturday, 3 December 2016

Dodo Bar Or -Inspired Tassel Wrap Dress

 photo DIYTasselWrapDress8_zpsggeiicky.jpg

SEE MORE

Monday, 31 October 2016

How To: Tassel & Mini Pom Pom Detail LWD

 photo DIYTrimDetailDress4_zpsmoocb9qr.jpg

SEE MORE
 

Contour Affair Copyright © 2011 -- Template created by O Pregador -- Powered by Blogger